Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Alive Awake Empowered

The Extraordinary Gift of the Ordinary Present

Circles of Support Meditation

I was on my way to a doctor’s appointment, when I encountered a homeless man holding a young child in his arms. Everyone bustling along the sidewalk merely stepped around them. The desperation on this man’s face and emanating from his energy was so palpable, I nearly stopped and wept. I gave him the last $20 in my wallet (In a world that is nearly cash-free now, I don’t know how the homeless are surviving.) and blessings for he and his child. My heart was utterly broken. 💔

As a parent myself, so much of my love, time, energy, and resources are spent to support my son and it still never feels like enough. I rest easy knowing his needs are completely met and the trauma of his childhood will be minimal. But what will become of this child on the street? What kind of pain will they carry in their heart?

We don’t have the means to provide what’s necessary to everyone . . . at best, we can help in our own small ways. But together - each of us doing our part - we can make a difference, espec…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Alive Awake Empowered to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Alive Awake Empowered
Alive Awake Empowered